If you’re a Main Stand Holder, you can add sharers to your stand. These sharers will have permission to login and create their own company profile.
Use the 'Quick Links' at the bottom of the home page to add/manage sharers.
Alternatively, click on 'Stand Sharers' within your exhibitor portal.
Here you will be able to see how many sharers you're entitled to add – this is based on what you have agreed on with your sales person. You can add a new sharer by clicking on the 'Create new sharer' button.
Note: If you can't see the Create Sharer button, or if you would like to increase your sharer entitlement, please contact the Sales team.
Enter the basic information for your sharer and click 'Next'.
Fill in the the rest of their details for your new stand sharer and click 'Save'.
Note: An automated email with their portal login details will be sent out to the sharer using the email address you input here, so ensure that it is correct before you click 'Save'.
When your sharer is added, they will automatically be published and activated on the website. If you would like to unpublish your sharer then you can untick the 'published' check box and click 'Update'. The sharer will then receive a cancellation email confirming they are no longer exhibiting at the event.
Access your sharer’s profile
To access your sharer's profile, click on their company name. You will then see the following pop-up window, click 'Continue'.
You will then be taken to their Company Profile page, where you can then navigate your way through their portal.
Resending sharer login details
Note: If your sharer does not receive the automated email they should check their junk folder first.
To resend their automated email to reset their password, the Main Stand Holder will need to send them a new Welcome Email. From the Stand Sharers page, select the relevant sharer.
You will be taken to their company profile page – from here, select People Manager from the menu at the top.
Then select the sharer's name to edit.
Click on 'Resend Welcome Email with link to password', which will automatically send an email to the sharer with a link to login or reset their password.
Note: Make sure that the sharer's email address is correct before resending.